Westcom Property Service Reviews

Submitted From HOA Occupants Using Yelp.com

Rebeca D. -Corona, CA
***** 5 stars
12/1/2017

Called today for help with some delinquencies and was helped by Ruby Vivas , super helpful great friendly attitude and excellent customer service on her part!

Westcom HOA Reviews

Sharon R. -Los Angeles, CA,
***** 5 stars
9/20/2017

During my 8 years on the Board at Sherman Way Townhomes (7 as President of the HOA), I had the pleasure of working with Ana Elizondo. I have nothing but positive, glowing comments for Ana and Westcom. Ana worked closely with myself and the Board regarding maintenance, repairs, daily operations and fines/violations. Westcom/Ana always requested approval from myself as President of the HOA or the entire Board before any violation letters or fines were sent out to homeowners.

Ana was instrumental in helping our HOA go from a 32% funded Reserve balance to a 79.6% funded Reserve balance. This was done even while undertaking a major stucco/wood trim/wrought iron railing painting project, driveway swale repairs, replacement of a couple of roofs, installing security gates/telephone intercom, re-plaster of 2 pools and a hot tub ALONG with all of the normal maintenance/repair and up-keep of a large 5 acre, 114 unit complex.

Ana also was knowledgeable when it came to providing the Board with information and guidance on financial matters. When she took over as our property manager, we had a unit that had not paid $1 in HOA monthly dues in several years and owed the HOA over $10,000. She provided the Board with information and suggestions. The Board ended up foreclosing on the unit. Granted, we never saw any of the back owed money, however, we did "stop the bleeding" and got a paying homeowner in the unit. She also helped to work with the Board and homeowners that were severely behind on their HOA dues. Our outstanding Accounts Receivable dropped significantly under Ana and the direction of Westcom.

Members of homeowners associations need to keep in mind that it is not the management company that makes the rules or decides if, when or how to enforce the Rules & Regulations. A management company works with and at the direction of the Board of Directors.

Westcom HOA Reviews

Jill G. -Los Angeles, Ca
**** 4 stars
9/13/2017

Westcom Management has been our property managers for many years. Ana Elizondo is our main person there. She is so easy to work with. She worked directly with me on my townhouse when I had problems with my HOA dues, leaks underground and renting our recreation room. She always responded to me quickly and had all my questions answered. If she didn't have the answers she would do her research and let me know her findings. I will miss knowing that this management company and Ana has my back.

Westcom HOA Reviews


Gary B. –Los Angeles, Ca

***** 5 stars
6/6/2017

Just want to say a few words about Nancy Jacobson. Nancy has been with Westcom Property Services since 2016 and she was successfully managing our HOA ever since. Every time when I needed her assistance on something or some HOA documents - she was always there for me. Just recently I needed some very specific data regarding our community for my insurance purposes - Nancy responded in no time with ALL the answers I needed. Great job!!! Thank you, Nancy!!!

Westcom HOA Reviews


Angela S. –Tujunga, Ca

***** 5 stars
6/6/2017

Ruby Vivas, wow what can I say?! She has been soooooo helpful. Our previous HOA put 3 Liens on my house after we agreed on a payment plan which I kept; however, they still filed two liens on the same day of our agreement and one filed later. My balance is current and the old HOA never released the liens. I asked for Ruby's help and within 24 hours all 3 liens were released and recorded. Wow, seriously, I have lost so many hours of sleep over this but Ruby resolved the issue within a day. I can't thank you enough. It's helpful people like you that make this world so beautiful. Thank you so much..

Westcom HOA Reviews


Stephen B. –Porter Ranch, Los Angeles, Ca

***** 5 stars
5/24/2017

I have been on the HOA that hired Ilene, specifically, and Westcom Property Services, as an Officer and Director on the Legends at Cascades Board for over 7 years from it's beginning after construction was completed and all sales concluded, which selection of Westcom was after a thorough RFP Process and wherein they have been managing our 176 Unit HOA under our supervision for more than 3 years, involved in successful legal issues, foreclosure management, contractor hiring projects, and the day to day management of Legends at Cascades Community Association in very close and daily contact with our hands-on Board Officers generally, and myself, specifically, as CFO/ASEC, and we are very pleased with their support of this Board and the Association. Since the overwhelming majority of our 176 Homeowners are pleased with our work and we have continued on this board for 7+ years, I will suggest that Westcom gets a good deal of that credit for their past years with us, along with our Board Officers and Directors. HOA management is a partnership between the Board of Directors and the Management Company.

I am aware of NO interest on our Board in a change of Property Management Company, nor are we initiating any Requests for Proposals for such firms, as we did when we hired Westcom. During that process we formally interviewed about 6 property management companies out of a field of approximately 10-12, considered on our first run. Westcom was chosen after thorough vetting and has our full board support to this day. Since we hired them and they work for our Board and Association, I am in an excellent position to recommend them. The reason our partnership works with Ilene and Carrie at Westcom in Valencia is that we as board members are the hands-on managers that we should be, setting our policies and directions, with Westcom in support of our Board. Our Association works for the betterment of the Community as a whole and not individuals, but when supporting individuals is possible and appropriate, we accommodate individuals as well. We have the support of the Community Majority, which speaks for itself.

Westcom HOA Reviews


Lori P. -Clovis, Ca.

***** 5 stars
10/14/2016

Ilene @ Westcom has been fair and reasonable with us. No one really wants an HOA, but ours has been great. I would recommend Westcom to others with HOA

Westcom HOA Reviews


Mo P. -Porter Ranch, Ca.

***** 5 stars
9/27/2016

Wow...I can't say enough about Ilene and her team in the Santa Clarita office. I have been an owner for 6 years and from day 1 Ilene has been a joy and such a caring and attentive manager for our property. Anytime I call or email her with any issue I get a reply with hours if not sooner. She has helped us with any concerns we have as owners. I am proud to live in my community because I know it's being looked after by the best in the business. Thank you Ilene for being so amazing!!! John and Monika

Westcom HOA Reviews


Zane C. -Santa Clarita, Ca.

***** 5 stars
9/14/2016

Property management can be a thankless job that serves as air traffic control for homeowner complaints and concerns. Ilene Scandlyn and Westcom do a tremendous job of staying positive, managing our HOA, facilitating solutions, and pro-actively looking after our community

Westcom HOA Reviews


Shirwin F. B. -Los Angeles, Ca.

**** 4 stars
8/29/2016

Over the years I have seen management companies come/go. Some good, some not so good. WestCom is different. We (BARRINGTON FIELDS HOA) have been with them for several years, and there have been a few "hiccups" over those many years but I should like to add that some of these "hiccups" were self inflicted by directors who thought they knew more than our management company, WestCom, and specifically Danielle Sutherland.

In my present capacity as the president of the HOA, I interact with Danielle frequently. Do I sometimes have disagreements with Ms. Sutherland? YES, but they are always amicably resolved. I have the utmost respect for Ms. Sutherland. She has forgotten more condo law than I would ever know if I had ten lifetimes to live and I am a retired judge/lawyer!! Should u question this review and think I am a paid prop, feel free to contact me (WestCom has my contact info & I specifically authorize them to release same upon using their discretion & common sense).

Sherwin F. Biesman
BFHOA

Westcom HOA Reviews


Adrian C. -Pasadena, Ca.

***** 5 stars
8/18/2016

As an Escrow Officer, we deal with many HOA Management companies, which some are not always the most cordial to work with. Whenever I see Westcom, I can honestly say I am completely relieved, especially with Becky Hammond at the realm.. she is ALWAYS extremely responsive and an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you for all that you do Becky!!

Westcom HOA Reviews


Claudina S. -Los Angeles, Ca.

***** 5 stars
7/7/2016

I am fairly a new home owner. I never knew about HOA's and property management. I first called Ilene Wallach when i first moved in. The prior owner did not take care of the property and there was roach infestation. Ilene recommended a great person, he only came ones and never had a problem. Secondly, I needed an air conditioning company to come and do a maintenance visit. I did not know anyone and definetelly wanted someone recommended. I called Ilene once again and she recommended a great company who I will be using going forward. Recently I had a bad experience that could of happened to any one at the property and I called Ilene and she took the time to listen and put me at ease and told me what would be the best way to handle the situation. I must say that I am very happy with the service and prompt call response from Ilene. She is very resourceful and takes the time to listen. Thank you Ilene for everything you do. You are outstanding at what you do. We are so lucky to have you.
Thank you,
Claudina Soriano

Westcom HOA Reviews


Anita H. -Los Angeles, Ca.

***** 5 stars
6/22/2016

I have been a homeowner for 13 years, and Westcom Property (Kim Shipley) is our property manager. I have also been a Board member for many of those years. I have found that Kim is terrific. She is knowledgeable in her field, she takes pride in her work and readily available to assist with any need the Board may have. It is regrettable to read such vicious postings, but then again, this is YELP where people post because no one else pays attention to them.